bhartí

Bharti Hexacom Limited Transcript of Extra-Ordinary General Meeting Thursday, June 15, 2023 from IST 4:00 P.M. to IST 5:15 P.M. Through Video Conferencing ('VC') / Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM')

Jagdish Saksena Deepak, Chairperson:

Extra-Ordinary General Meeting. The requisite quorum is present and the meeting is called to order. With the permission of the members, may I take notice of this meeting.

Now I request Company Secretary to take up the meeting further.

Richa Gupta Rohatgi, Company Secretary

Thank you, Sir.

Pursuant to the Articles of Association, Mr. J. S. Deepak, Chairman of the Board will chair this meeting. We also have Mr. Ravinder Arora, Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee (NRC), Stakeholder Relationship Committee (SRC) and also representing Chairman of Audit Committee, attending this meeting. Mr. Soumen Ray also attending the meeting through VC.

Due to some personal commitments, other Directors are unable to attend this meeting.

We have six members holding the 99.99% approx. of the Equity present in this meeting. The requisite quorum is there. We can now move to the formal agenda.

Item number 1:

Richa Gupta Rohatgi, Company Secretary

Put into the appointment of Mr. Arvind Kohli as an Independent Director.

May I request the members to propose and second this.

Rohit Krishan Puri, Member & Representative of Bharti Airtel Limited

It is proposed by and on behalf of Bharti Airtel Limited.

Manish Maini, Representative of Telecommunications Consultants India Limited

It is proposed by and on behalf of Telecommunications Consultants India Limited.

Richa Gupta Rohatgi, Company Secretary

Thank you. The special resolution is passed unanimously.

bhartí

Item number 2:

Richa Gupta Rohatgi, Company Secretary

It is regarding appointment of Mr. Surajit Mandol as a Non-Executive Director.

I propose members to vote on this resolution.

Rohit Krishan Puri, Member & Representative of Bharti Airtel Limited

Approved on behalf of Bharti Airtel Limited.

Manish Maini, Representative of Telecommunications Consultants India Limited

I second this Resolution.

Richa Gupta Rohatgi, Company Secretary

Thank you. The ordinary resolution for appointment of Mr. Surajit Mandol is passed unanimously.

By this, we have concluded today's EGM.

Jagdish Saksena Deepak, Chairperson

Thank you so much.

Rohit Krishan Puri, Member & Representative of Bharti Airtel Limited

Thank you.

Manish Maini, Representative of Telecommunications Consultants India Limited

Thank you.